Elye Cuthbertson


2 in stock

SKU: Covid 19 Compositions Category: Tag:


Covid 19 Compositions is a unique collaboration of top folk musicians all on one album working with 16-year-old melodeon player, folk musician and composer Elye Cuthbertson to raise money for Help Musicians. The album is comprised of 19 original instrumental folk tunes, all composed by Elye, and 14 of these are collaborations with other folk musicians. These musicians have never all played in the same room together, and probably never will; nor, in all likelihood, will they ever appear on the same record again. In each collaboration, the featuring artists bring their own style to Elye’s compositions, creating a compilation that is both unique in its music, and recognisable and innovative in its style. The featuring musicians are: Don’t Feed the Peacocks, David Delarre, Elisabeth Flett, Finn Collinson, John Hinton, Lauren Eva Ward, Maeve McGovern, Phoebe Harty, Rowan Collinson, Ruairi Glasheen, Sam Partridge, Sam Sweeney and Tom Evans.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Elye Cuthbertson”