Juliette Lemoine


26 in stock

SKU: Soaring Category: Tag:


Soaring was written to capture and explore feelings of freedom and new beginnings. The emotive compositions weave through Scottish Traditional, Western Classical, and Jazz genres to create a highly personal new voice, showcasing the cello driving the musical narrative in a unique ensemble of cello, fiddle (Charlie Stewart), piano (Fergus McCreadie), and tenor saxophone (Matt Carmichael). Written on the brink of graduation as the world emerged from pandemic and having regained full health after a period of illness, Juliette wrote this music as a window into this chapter of her life.

“Epic debut from one of Scotland’s leading lights of trad cello… envelops you completely in a haze of beauty and warmth.” – Natalie Haas


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Juliette Lemoine”