Ross Ainslie


Out of stock

SKU: VANA Category: Tag:


This fourth album from Ross follows on from his critically acclaimed album ‘Sanctuary’, Ross is very much into the concept of an album and telling a story through music, Vana like Sanctuary is designed to be listened through continuously (No skipping tracks). Vana is heavily influenced by a kind of World music sound from Ross’ various experiences over the years with bands like Salsa Celtica and India Alba, the new additional of Paul Towndrow on Sax has allowed a slightly jazzy edge to some of the tracks.

There is a special bonus track called ‘Tune for Everyone’ that is only available on the physical album.



Ross Ainslie – Whistles, Cittern, Highland Pipes, C Small Pipes, Bansuri,
Greg Lawson – Fiddle
Paul Towndrow – Sax
Steve Byrnes – Acoustic Guitar and Drums
Hamish Napier – Keys and Harmonium
James Lindsay – Bass


Malcolm Jones – Electric Guitar (Track 9 and 10)
Duncan Chisholm – Fiddle (Track 8)
Steve Cooney – Acoustic Guitars and Bass (Track 8)
Damien O’Kane – Banjo (Track 1 and 6)
Graeme Stephen – Electric Guitar (Track 4)
Shahbaz Hussain – Tabla (11 and 12)
Matthew Noone – Sarod (Track 11 and 12)
Jock Urqhuart – Words (Track 13)
Cormac Byrne – Percussion
Eric Alfonso – Congas


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Ross Ainslie”